Manolo satin pumps

Perhaps it is my Cinderela complex, but my little brain is full of shoes.

Satin Manolo flats

final
Splendid Manolo shoes

After much deliberation, in the end I capitulated and bought myself a pair of extravagantly priced party shoes. Simply, outrageous cost per wear but I decided to indulge my feet. (Will also be booking a foot massage at the Thai Spa, don’t want to do things by half) ‘well done’ my friend Hetty said, (she is such an enabler!) Rosie just shook her head. “I said what I had to say” she frowned, “Sarah you need, less shopping and more self care!”

I hardly shop at all- honest!

Anyway I am finishing off the the next post for you on stress management, making the final preparations for our charity sale, (thank you so much to those of you who send offers for the Kelly, will be in touch soon) and of course the Borgias are keeping me busy. Though I hope we are about to deliver a final, decisive, blow and get them out of the game. Soon.

Peace on Earth everyone and may your Christmas preparations be more thorough than mine or the governments plan on Brexit.
X Sarah

Forthcoming Christmas charity sale, wardrobe clearouts & -additions. Get in touch for details.

Forthcoming Christmas charity sale, wardrobe clearouts & -additions. Get in touch for details.

There was a little more space in my brain and I also toyed the idea of a new satin clutch in a delicious contrasting colour. Green shoes and pink clutch sort of thing! Never go match your matchy me…As if I really “need” another bag!

Toying with the idea of letting this go to new wardrobes. very vintage black Kelly retourner 28 from 1955! Offers over £900.00

Toying with the idea of letting this vintage Kelly bag go. We are thinking to include her in our Christmas charity sale but if any of you, dear blog readers, are non-London based and interested Email me for details: rare beauty, vintage black Kelly retourner 28 from 1955! Offers over £900.00 comes with dustbag, but no strap or other accessories. A percentage of the sale goes to our favourite Elephant charity. All items in our charity sale are top quality designer items, from the likes of CHANEL, Miu Miu and Prada. A couple of Hermes items too! The charity donation may be anything from 10% to even 100% of the proceeds. So your money goes to a good cause, and our wardrobes get a refresh. Win-win situation!

© LadysarahinlondonStay relevant and up to date, study in depth my previous style and current affairs posts – get the password for ‘protected posts’ And help Save the elephant!

How to access password protected posts: To get your password please support our favourite animal charities such as Save the Wild Elephant Or rescuing baby elephants, by making a donation.Please make your donation directly to the charity and contact me for your password.

12 thoughts on “December: the season for party SHOES

  1. Virginia

    Ooh my, which pair (and color) did you choose? Would love to see them with an outfit😸. A new satin clutch too 💝

    Reply
  2. Antonia

    I would be an enabler too! Congrats on your party shoes-enjoy! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and all your followers!! 🙂 xo

    Reply
  3. dottoressa

    Perfect!
    A girl needs some fairy tale shoes from time to time 🙂
    It is no sin-we are not supposed to dance berefoot (except maybe Isadora Duncan)!
    Let’s begin the partying!
    I think that we all here are happy about your shoes and curious and can’t wait to see!
    Dottoressa

    Reply
      1. dottoressa

        Alecta cobalt blue-you can add different earring clips,if you wish-or Okkato navy crep jewel buckled
        Or- Chanel slings 🙂
        D.

  4. happyface313

    🙂 Oh, my – BEAUTIFUL!
    Which ones did you get in the end?
    What is it about your charity sale? Can I see online what’s up for sale?
    Thanks for your help and a very HAPPY Sunday (or what’s left of it) 😉

    Reply
  5. SA.

    Oh those Manolo Blahnik embelished Hangisis! Which one did you choose, they have been on my wishlist all year and will sit there for a very long while. I hope you enjoy those pumps for a long time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

