img_0701

Breathe everyone, breathe.

…and my own top pick here Essential reading people!

Stay tuned everyone – next few posts will be focusing on how, we may best, deal with stress.

© Ladysarahinlondon

Stay relevant and up to date, study in depth my previous style and current affairs posts – get the password for ‘protected posts’ And help Save the elephant!

How to access password protected posts: To get your password please support our favourite animal charities such as Save the Wild Elephant Or rescuing baby elephants, by making a donation.Please make your donation directly to the charity and contact me for your password.
Sent from my iPhone

img_0706
img_0707
img_0708
img_0709

US election - they are both so good!

20 thoughts on “New York Times: The Top Four articles & lady Sarah’s 10 step programmme to deal with stress.

  1. Virginia

    Sigh, you got Brexit and we got Trump – perhaps a stiff drink is our best option! Thank you for the great article post. Now we all get to fight the Borgias!

    Reply
      1. Virginia

        Many are in a state of shock, even in my backwood area. But as the article you posted stated, I think that for some, it was more about anti-Clinton rather than pro-Trump. Now the fight begins for those of us not white men to hold on to what we have. Not just people are under fire, Trump is not pro environment or animal rights, either. Sigh, another kir royal please!

      2. lady sarah in london Post author

        Thank you so much for the imput Virginia, one great thing about this blog is getting all the comments from you. No he is not big on environment or animal rights. The environment is not really an optional extra, we have to protect it other wise, we have no where to go. I guess we shall continue fighting…

  2. pgshore

    26% of Americans voted for Hillary Clinton. 26% voted for the other one. 4% voted for the third-party candidate, or wrote in their grandmother’s name. And a whopping FORTY-FOUR PERCENT of the population stayed home. I’m seething over that 44% who couldn’t rouse themselves to participate in what I like to think is a democracy here on our side of the pond. The next four years are going to be ghastly, especially for those of limited means and education; many of whom, ironically, saw their salvation in our new president-elect. Fasten your seatbelts… we’re in for some major bumps.

    Reply
      1. pgshore

        I haven’t seen an analysis of the non-voters, so I can’t speak to that question. But in general, I don’t understand the concept of not voting… I’ve voted in every local and national election since I turned 21. To me, voting is a privilege, and citizens of any country that permits elections have the obligation first to educate themselves about candidates and issues, and next to get their fannies to the voting booth. If they don’t do this, and they don’t like the outcome, then they don’t have the right to whine (whinge, I believe you in the U.K. call it?).
        Quite right, Trump will have an impact on the entire world, more’s the pity.

  3. Susan

    I believe those that did not vote (44%) did not like either candidate. Also, the US press did not do their job. If the press pushed, real issues would have been debated and the press coverage would have helped to educate the masses. For now, I am taking a “wait and see” position. Stressing is not an option.

    Reply
  4. Jessica

    It’s an awful result. It makes such a mockery of the office of President. I feel like the western world has shifted and the floodgates have opened for hate, lies, and ignorance. It is scary.

    Yes, I was upset and disappointed when George W. Bush was elected (also, Laura Bush made things a little more palatable) but not in the way i was for this election. This is different. Now i feel like i may have an insight about how anxious people felt during the Cold War.

    I know i am officially depressed as i have not browsed Net-a-Porter once in the past week. Unheard of for me! Online shopping and looking at beautiful things is my go-to for relaxation. AND it’s holiday season! I dont even know who i am anymore.

    Reply
  5. Dn in NYC

    I’m not able to follow the news at the moment; it’s just too horrifying and depressing. The bits that I do hear just make me sad. But I do feel the urgent need to do something. As much as I loved seeing protesters march past my office in mid-town, I’m sceptical of how much protesting will do. My city council member is having a meeting next week to see what we can do to help protect the gains we’ve made in the city and hopefully there will be people there who will also let us know how we can help nationally. (I live in a very liberal neighborhood.) It’s two years to the next congressional election, and hopefully we can do enough to slow them down and get someone else elected in four years.

    A glass or two of wine with dinner also helps . . .

    I agree that this holiday time does not feel very festive. I was in a store that was playing holiday songs and I almost walked out.

    Reply
    1. lady sarah in london Post author

      Yes I think quite a lot of positive action may still be taken at a local level. Supporting the environment and animal rights. We just have to take action. Saving the elephant is now more important than ever- few people realise how our eco system is affected by them.

      Reply
  6. Archana Paladugu

    Its like someone telling me that Mickey Mouse will be a world leader some day. And somehow it came true. I get on board only to fall off it again in despair. Time will tell. I hope he isnt the man he was when he campaigned and that his team of advisors are better than him.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

