English home perfect basket

It’s unseasonally warm in London, so it’s all about fresh bathrooms, loose silk shirts  and carefree straw bags.

The London flat renovation is at a standstill, while I am waiting for some elusive tiles to arrive. Oh, and parking permits, for the builders, which are costing me in fashion terms, around the price of a max mara coat.

Anyway, I have always dreamed of a tranquil bathroom/sanctuary area. My dream bagnoire has a working fireplace, custom made storage, gleaming mirrors and a plushly upholstered, terry cloth armchair… In reality, tranquility is in very short supply and we’ll be lucky if we don’t have to issue proceedings against the builders.

There is no space for a fireplace in our bathroom, (which is a bit impractical anyway – who will be throwing another log in the fire while I am luxuriating in asses milk? ) So will settle for a heated towel rail. I am not compromising on the storage and the plush terry cloth armchair though. It’s got to be a sanctuary right? A hide away from harsh London living.

Here is a real life photo of my dream bathroom from a wonderful blogger. I love the window and the light in particular. You just can’t order those things on line…

What does your dream and real life bathroom looks like?

Catch up soon.
Sent from my iPhone

© Ladysarahinlondon

Stay relevant and up to date, study in depth my previous style and current affairs posts – get the password for ‘protected posts’ And help Save the elephant!

How to access password protected posts: To get your password please support our favourite animal charities such as Save the Wild Elephant Or rescuing baby elephants, by making a donation.Please make your donation directly to the charity and contact me for your password.

Custom made bathroom storage is my dream. Place for spare loo rolls, towels, cosmetics and other paraphernalia. I wake up in the middle of the night worrying about choosing the right storage. Too little and clutter prevails, too much and it becomes a black hole...

Custom made bathroom storage is my dream. Place for spare loo rolls, towels, cosmetics and other paraphernalia. I wake up in the middle of the night worrying about choosing the right storage. Too little and clutter prevails, too much and it becomes a black hole…

8 thoughts on “Personal style: wardrobe & lifestyle evaluation #3

  1. DN in NYC

    What a dreamy bathroom. Do heated floors make your list? I stayed in a place in Denmark with heated bathroom floors and found it hard to leave that room.

    I hope Lady Beatrice has not been too affected by all the work. I know cats can be quite particular about their homes.

    Good luck.

    Reply
  2. Archana Paladugu

    My dream bath is my great grandma’s bathroom. It didnt have a roof. It has a tree inside. And a rough stone floor. And an old cement tub which held water. And wooden doors. While this sounds like a luxurious hotel, it was all in a simplest country side sort of way where rustic is not an aesthetic but a way of life. After my village life, the idea of a closed space with lots of man made luxuries never charmed me.

    I am a village girl at heart with expensive taste in clothes 😉

    Reply
  3. Susan

    Nicely designed bathroom! My only suggestion is – consider a two sink vanity. This comes in handy when two people are getting ready in the morning. Love the floor, tile, tub and shower. Very nice spa designed bathroom.

    Reply
  4. dottoressa

    Good idea about two sink vanity
    Lovely bathrom
    Fire place,asses milk- dear Clepatra,not a bad idea,but a little messy,don’t you think?
    My bathroom is big,with different kind of cream white tiles for floor and walls ,in combination with greige .
    Shower and bathtub are separate and white. I just wanted it simple,soothing and easy to clean! And for a photo,I would add a green plant :-). Heated towel rail rocks!
    Everything will be excellent at the end,just think about it. A week or two to go….
    Dottoressa

    Reply

Leave a Reply

