image

So – I have decided, each month will have a separate wardrobe focus.

February will be dedicated to the underwear drawer.
A well organised underwear collection Is the foundation of the well dressed wardrobe.

My aim is unashamedly seductive nightwear, perfect fit bras, that do not pinch (or look tatty!), pure cotton pants, that feel divine. A collection of soft, seam free camisoles, in wool/silk mix for winter or cotton/silk for summer. A special armour against the harshness of daily life!

Impractical I know! But who can resist pink silk knickers? I use them I the summer under skirts and of course, they make the very best sleepwear...

Impractical I know! But who can resist pink silk knickers? I use them in  the summer under skirts and of course, they make the very best sleepwear…

 

Adding some peppermint green to my collection.

Perhaps I should add some peppermint green to my collection? These look very fresh!

Cute Pom Pom slippers and I am ready to open the door. These require regular laundering to stay pristine.

Cute Pom Pom slippers and I am ready to open the door. Regular laundering is essential to stay pristine.

Rose Pom Pom From Annick Goutal, perfect lingerie accoutrement.

Rose PomPom From Annick Goutal, perfect lingerie accoutrement.

Silk pyjamas? These will be great for a touch of glamour when travelling but at home I tend to wear the humble cotton type.

Silk pyjamas? These will be great for a touch of glamour when travelling, but at home, one tends to stick to the humble cotton type.


Wardrobe maintenance

Would you to like to help Save the Elephant and get the password for ‘protected posts’?  Lets ensure the survival if the magnificent elephant species. Act now before it’s too late.

How to access password protected posts: To get your password please support our favourite animal charities such as Save the Wild Elephant Or rescuing baby elephants, by making a donation.Please make your donation and get in touch for the passwords, quoting the charity payment reference. Please donate directly to the charities

6 thoughts on “Wardrobe: focus of the month is lingerie (February)

  1. dottoressa

    Such a luxury! I love it and can’t resist! They have great website. I like to wear silk chemise/summer nightgowns/who-knows-maybe summer dresses!
    Last time in London I folowed your advice and bought Rosie Autograph silk knickers and camisole but there were only in flowery print,well, it would be ok for summer nights
    I like pepermint green,it is so fresh and different,for a change
    Can you,please, give me a hint where could I find pure cotton (ok,with a little lycra) boxer or retro pants in beautiful colors (not white,black or nude)? Skinny had beautiful ones,but quality drops a bit and they have only basic colours now
    Thank you!
    Dottoressa

    Reply
  2. Virginia

    “Unashamedly seductive nightwear” I love this! And I’m sure so does LSH! Lovely photos, although I would have to pass on the peppermint in exchange for lilac!
    Due to my very full bust size I must wear very supportive and costly bras, Wacoal being the bra fitters choice at Nordstroms. They do the job! And I’ve switched to mostly organic cotton undies (and socks) from Wearpact, a US retailer that unfortunately does not sell plus size tees. Still on the hunt for silk camis in plus size, but at over £150 for silk pj’s I’ll have to pass!

    Reply
    1. lady sarah in london Post author

      No silk pjs for me either, they wrinkle something chronic. Totally agree on spending money for a good bra and getting measured and everything. Thank you for the wear pact tip, organic ethical pants, here I come! 😃❤️❤️❤️❤️

      Reply
  3. Nicola

    At this time of year I’m a great fan of Bella di Notte’s thermal camisoles. Merino/silk mix, lace trim, seam free and – best of all for someone who’s only 5″2 – they come in two lengths, so don’t reach down to my knees! I don’t have enough pure silk in my underwear drawer, though, so might have to go shopping soon…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

