image

Lady Beatrice played it cool, but was secretly delighted to see us return home.

image
The concept of a holiday tends to be rather elusive if you are a cat, I think Lady Beatrice’s life is one long holiday, interrupted with short spurts of recreational hunting. (just like some Tory MP’s, one could say…)

Things to look forward to après holiday and cure those blues

# Quality time with lady Beatrice. This is is an instant anti depressant- love sitting on the sofa next to my little dear.

Lady Beatrices reaction to the possibility of the Tories

Lady Beatrices reaction to the possibility of the Tories “relaxing” the hunting ban.

# Cleaning & decluttering the flat (oddly therapeutic!) And who doesn’t love calm, serene surroundings?

Decluttering  is oddly therapeutic. It's nice to add a couple of homey touches, but a clean foundation is essential.

Decluttering is oddly therapeutic. It’s nice to add a couple of homey touches, but a clean foundation is essential.

# Cups of tea using my own tea & own tea pot, (which is frankly the best…) even the very best hotels, cannot do a cup of  tea like my mum’s.

Vanguishing the Borgias is a life long dream.

Vanguishing the Borgias is a life long dream. Roaaarrrrrrrrrr!

# Resuming my ongoing plans to vanquish the Borgias. ( ..) ok this is a tough one, but it gets the adrenaline pumping.

Gunmetal grey is a good neutral for interior and fashion palettes.

The winter wardrobe plans start right here. Have you made yours?  This Gunmetal grey and reissue combo from my very own wardrobe is looking for a new home. 20% of the proceeds go to charity – help me reach my target.

# updating the look book & Getting started on for A/W15 wardrobe updates. ( yes! Ever popular Fashion and handbag updates coming up)

# start planning the next holiday break…

Take it easy everyone and would love to hear your views on post holiday blues…

© Ladysarahinlondon
Welcome to the blog of London adventures & wardrobe fixations  Access to password protected posts: To get your password please support our favourite animal charities such as Save the Wild Elephant Or rescue a baby elephant Donate now and save our wildlife from extinction!

7 thoughts on “The CURE for those Monday Post Holiday Blues.

  1. Barbara

    Dear Sarah,

    Sorry to bother you through the comment section but I could not find another way to contact you. I’ve been following your blog for a while (love it!) I love your fashion posts, they’ve been really inspiring. Thanks to you, I now know Brora exists;-)
    I would like to get access to the password protected posts, so I decided to make a donation to the Save the Wild Elephant charity. I clicked the link you provided in your post and made a contribution through PayPal. My question now is, how do I gain access tot your posts? I obviously need a pasword, but how do I obtain one? Thank you in advance for your help.

    Barbara
    x

    Reply
  2. dottoressa

    I had a cat (Fabio Gatti 🙂 , he was a hunter ,impossibe to keep him home,but also a tender boy from time to time )couple of years ago, but Lady Beatrice is such a cute,special little Lady!
    I can’t help,I’m in pre-holliday blues,counting days,suffering 35-40°C in a shade! Never was so hot for so long!
    Is it hot in London now? Maybe something sparkling can help 🙂
    Dottoressa

    Reply
  3. happyface313

    🙂 Lady Beatrice looks very relaxed – you must have passed some very calmed vibes over to her after returning from your holidays 🙂
    Have a very HAPPY week 🙂

    Reply
  4. Virginia

    The lovely Lady Beatrice reminds us all of the importance of an uncluttered tranquil setting, afternoon tea and stretching! I have been looking at pre fall fashions, have yet to see an inspiration for myself but look forward to your posts. Now back to vanquising Borgias!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

