image

Soho is one of my favourite places for nights out in London- and has a very special place in my heart.

Unlike airbrushed and over manicured Chelsea or Knightsbridge – Soho retains some of the old London ‘earthiness”. It’s a safe place to be, though you may come across the odd inebriated tourist and there are many remnants from the old ‘sex’ industry, but is all pretty polished now.

The restaurant is (allegedly) a celebrity haunt, Keira knightly being a regular.... And me of course!

The restaurant is (allegedly) a celebrity haunt, Keira Knightly being a regular…. And me of course!

This is the bar area, - the restaurant was too dark to photograph.

This is the bar area, for relaxed fun, and a quick bite – the restaurant was more plush but too dark for me to be able to take decent photographs.

There are two locations, an informal bar and more

There are two locations, an informal cafe – bar and more “seedy” but proper restaurant. The menu is fairly similar, and excellent in both locations, if I may say so. Service was faultless, attentive without being oppressive.

The margariras are lethal, pretty much...

The margariras are lethal, pretty much…so go easy.

This is a low key soho hang out and suited my very vintage Kelly to a t.

This is a low key soho hang out and suited my very vintage Kelly to a t.

La Bodega Negra
16 Moor St, London W1D 5NH

More of my favourite London hangouts coming up
© Ladysarahinlondon Welcome to the blog of my London adventures & wardrobe fixations   Access to password protected posts: To get your password please support our favourite animal charities such as Save the Wild Elephant Or rescue a baby elephant!Donate now and save our wildlife from extinction!

2 thoughts on “London delights: La Bodega Negra SOHO

  1. dottoressa

    Sounds great! I’m bookmarking for autumn! As I’m not driving in London, the margeritas are very welcome,lethal or not ! One must try to judge,don’t you think?
    But still,I have trust in you and your impeccable taste! Hope that vintage people without beautiful vintage Kellys are wellcome, too 🙂
    Have a nice weekend!
    Dottoressa

    Reply

Leave a Reply

