image

Apologies to all fellow tea lovers, – it is true that we haven’t had an afternoon tea post for a while.

That’s because January was a month of abstinence, a harsh, gluten free month, with no champagne afternoon teas. (Can you believe it? A whole month with no champagne, not even Kir Royales…)

image

image

February is a little easier and will gradually reintroduce a few drinkies. In the meantime will make do with some pure rose infusion, made with real organic rose buds.
The taste is very delicate, with a light rose perfume, which is rather calming. And alcohol free!

soothing & relaxing.

More afternoon tea at home.

9 thoughts on “Tea of the month: rose infusion (February)

  1. happyface313

    🙂 I think pure rose doesn’t work for me either – I don’t feel well after drinking rose tea. but it does look beautiful! And I don’t mind jasmine in my tea either 🙂 xo

    Reply
  2. Virginia

    A rose infusion, is this sans tea leaves? I have not tried this before, sound interesting and one would definately want organic roses. I hope your cleanse is going well!

    Reply
    1. lady sarah in london Post author

      Yes no tea leaves, it’s just flower buds. Very delicate and as you say it needs to be totally organic, so if you buy any you have to be sure of your sources. I don’t have it at home, this one is at Harrods. My cleanse was a disaster! 😃

      Reply
  3. silkpathdiary

    I’ve never tried it 😦 I did try a Chinese Flower tea when in Bijing once which was heavenly to watch and good to taste. I do hope it’s going well for you. We went for the first afternoon tea of the year the other day – only at the local M&S Food – good though.

    Reply
    1. lady sarah in london Post author

      There are not many places that serve pure flower infusions. This one we had at Harrods and is very much an acquired taste. The friend I went with said, it tasted like ‘dishwater’. I loved it. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

