Hoopla hoops in london

Hoola hoops in london

No one could ever accuse me of being athletic, nonetheless my exercise regime is well established. Come rain or shine, minimum 10 minutes of yoga a day, swimming once a week and cycling almost daily. But I could not resist adding some hoops. These are so much fun, to keep the slim & sexy physique in tip top condition. You know – to be the clotheshorse, I was always meant to be.

The latest craze: happy hoops in London parks.
Check it out here: https://www.facebook.com/happyhealthyhoopsUK

What is your exercise regime like ladies? Would love to know how everyone from around the world keeps fit? Do you have gym memberships? yoga? Hoola hoops?

11 thoughts on “How London ladies stay fit: the latest craze

  1. couldashouldawoulda

    I have a weighted hoola hoop too that i use once a month for fun. I go to the park three times a week weather permitting and walk around the Serpentine. I used to do yoga but found that stressful for reasons I shall not bore you with but people coming to destress tend to be wound up and ruin the atmosphere. I spin once every six months. I used to be a fitness bunny and am slowly trying to regain my habits.

    Reply
    1. ladysarahinlondon Post author

      I love walking around the serpentine too- we must be practically neighbours. I know what you mean about yoga people ruining the atmosphere, some of them are so god damn tense! Obsessed with hoops at the moment, the crowd is very chilled, so we are having great fun.

      Reply
  2. Kressida K

    This looks like you are all having a good time, but not ready to surrender my dignity. not in public. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Virginia

    Ah, this reminds me of my childhood – hula hoops were all the rage, my mom and I did it at home! My tummy could really use one now.

    Reply
  4. gsl64

    This must be there first day as I’ve heard of people who can keep those hoops aloft without their hands…don’t forget to post the ‘After’ pic.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

