Travelling in style: London rush hour with herbag & green Boris bike.
London Bike with Hermes herbag.

Dear Londoners! Sadly someone with communist views has ‘borrowed’ my bike. That is an absolute disaster as we are having some deliciously sunny weather and I was planning on cycling to and from work. So Borrowing A Boris bike. You know, one of those from the docking stations scattered around London. The bikes themselves are a little cumbersome but such a great idea for beating the traffic jams don’t you think? Using the little hermes herbag, back pack, all set to go… info for London visitors on how to hire a Boris Bike here

Boris bike hermes herbag
Boris London bicycles
I am all for green travelling, but London can be a danger zone. Cycling perilously around London is only for the responsible & experienced cyclist. (And the stylish one – of course- fashion tips for green eco conscious cyclists and other super-active super heroes and normal people here) Otherwise play it safe, get a taxi and an Oyster card.
Sent from my iPad

20 thoughts on “Travelling in style: London rush hour tips & tricks – with herbag & green Boris bike.

  1. Tabitha

    Oh what a horror, thieving little misery bag. I hope you get it back but expect that’s an unrealistic hope. I would never have the nerve to cycle in London, so brave!

    Reply
      1. hungryhungryhippo404

        Nope and neither my autumn one. Oops! Lol. My approach seems to be more along the lines of “ooh shiny!”

      2. hungryhungryhippo404

        It is, but it does not make for a well rounded wardrobe, I can tell you that!!

  2. Virginia

    Very interesting post. So sorry about you bike. I known nothing about bike riding to work, and I would love to see a ride-ready ensemble pic!

    Reply
    1. ladysarahinlondon Post author

      Hi Virginia- I just wear my normal clothes when I ride, I just make sure clothes are comfy and I can move properly. Shoes are more restrictive, but I only really cycle short distances in good weather, saves me the bus fare. 🙂 and the gym membership.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

