Autumn colours: Who says London is grey?Autumn colours: Who says London is grey?

Good morning! Raining since 7.00am, but the colours in the park were just spectacular. I could not resist taking this snapshot, to show them off. Work is a little manic and I have to go in at the office this weekend, we have an unexpected deadline to meet and tearing our hair out.. Plus my assistant Rosie, handed in her notice and will be leaving us, shortly. (hopefully she is not leaving us, just to get away from me, are you Rosie?)

We are interviewing for her replacement. (which will not be easy as she is one of those perfect, irreplaceable PAs) So – will be a little behind with the all important afternoon tea research AND I (quelle horreur!) will have to skip my yoga class.
Have a good weekend and catch up soon– will let you know how the interviews go and more importantly How everyone is putting together those interview outfits, to make that crucial first impression. (Click here)

Longchamp le pliage in lilac, does an excellent job in the rain...

Longchamp le pliage in lilac, does an excellent job in the rain…

image
Did you know that if you take your old le pliage back to Longchamp boutique in Regent Street, they can repair it for you? That says a lot about the ethos of a company.
Sent from my iPad

9 thoughts on “Autumn colours: Who says London is grey?

    1. ladysarahinlondon Post author

      So… You are a gardener then as well? That is muscari? It looks spectacular in real life, not sure if the photo really does it justice! The bag belongs to a friend of mine…. I may get one the same though, it’s such a lovely colour.

      Reply
      1. madmils

        Ahhh, yes, a gardener through and through ๐Ÿ˜€
        I have a cottage garden in the front of my house and the back is lawns and shrubs – purposely two different areas to suit both moods.
        Muscari is an autumn flowering perennial and planted in large clumps it makes a beautiful show of colour when all else is losing theirs.

  1. SophieG

    Lovely shades of purple! And thanks for the reminder that Longchamp repairs the corners of Le Pliage. I use mine as my daily work bag, and it seems to take quite the beating on public transit!

    Reply
  2. Masik

    I’m yet to see London, though it is long overdue….
    Interesting to hear what the potential hires were wearing… I remember once going to an interview in a little maternity boutique, wearing Valentino boucle skirt suit (that were times when it was OK wear suits :D), and JC pumps. I didn’t get the job and I know why! The stuff was sporting military chunky boots, lots of piercings and magenta hair! I was way too refined for that maternity shop ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply
    1. ladysarahinlondon Post author

      Ha ha- yes indeed very funny. So important to check these things out. The interviews are looking promising- got to dash back to them right now…hope to hear from you soon, on the blog or in London!

      Reply
  3. silkpathdiary

    Beautiful colours Lady Sarah! I’m glad you noted about repairing le pliage bags – that’s the one thing that’s always put me off getting one though I know it’s such a useful shape and light enough for me.

    Reply
  4. ladysarahinlondon Post author

    They are great for travel, ( which, I think is what they were designed for) I also use them when schlepping around extra stuff, as you do… I think I may buy the colour in the photo, it’s seasonal and won’t be around for long. I love the fact they take the trouble to repair them, quality item no throwaway culture..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

