Autumn wardrobe update (part 3)I think Lady Beatrice is getting a little bit impatient…this “autumn wardrobe update” is taking too long…

Review: Total Wardrobe ltd
It is no secret that shopping is so much more fun than cleaning! To get motivated for my autumn wardrobe clear out- I decided to buy some gifts for my closet. I placed an order for pretty anti-moth lining paper, some nifty knitwear storage boxes, acid free tissue and cashmere care bits & bobs, from London based company called ‘Total Wardrobe care’. I must say, it all looks very attractive in pink and white candy stripe with a little antique closet motif.

Nifty little storage boxes for cashmere & knitwear.

Nifty little storage boxes for cashmere & knitwear.

In the clear light of day, the products are overpriced, for what they really are, and the fragrance from the lining paper is a tat overpowering. I would have overlooked that, had it been a pleasant shopping experience, but it wasn’t. ‘Total Wardrobe’ ‘lost’ my package- twice – apparently.

Sorting out of season items for storage. Most were not worth storing  I washed them, folded them and packed them off to Oxfam....

Sorting out of season items for storage. Most things were not worth storing I washed them, folded them and packed them off to Oxfam….

Postage was on the high side, and two weeks after I placed my order, still no sign of the package. After several emails which were getting nowhere, someone left me a rather bored sounding and disinterested voice mail, stating that ‘Total Wardrobe’, did not have my postcode and that was why the package(s) were lost. So I don’t think, it’s worth going through the hassle of ordering from this particular company again. If anyone has any alternative suggestions, would simply love to know!

I have now completed my autumn wardrobe clear out and will be posting reviews from my very exciting shopping expeditions…. Cashmere, boots, CHANEL…its all coming.

6 thoughts on “Autumn wardrobe update (part 3) + quick review Total Wardrobe ltd

  1. Toni

    Hi Lady Sarah, it’s Antonia from TPF! Ohhh I want to hear about the Chanel purchase!!! 😉 I also checked out the Brora website….some lovely things but pricey-I wish I could look and touch in person to really get an idea of the quality. But like we always say, quality vs quantity so it’s probably worth the investment! Love reading your posts!

    Reply
  2. ladysarahinlondon Post author

    Thank you Antonia! Lovely to see you here- yes I will post on my little CHANEL purchases! I try to make the posts relevant, rather than just about intensive shopping, so i may experiment with cycling around London, in a little chanel tartan mini skirt….Stay tuned.

    Reply
  3. Alexis

    – I dashed across to check out your blog from the house and garden sub-forum. I’m sorry you had such a run-around from the wardrobe company you ordered from. Very frustrating for you, but it’s good to hear you’re all done with your update and I can’t wait to see the coming purchases 🙂

    Reply
    1. ladysarahinlondon Post author

      Thank you so much for stopping by! The ‘total wardrobe’ experience was rather traumatic, but I am recovering. It happened twice, actually, so I guess they are not keen on customer service. I’m on the look out for an alternative source of non-essential but desirable, wardrobe accessories. Let me know if you stumble upon anything… X

      Reply

Leave a Reply

